An awesome day, I just had to walk, no Rufus no Grizzle just Annie….Chevening here I come


I live four minutes from here and this is the first time I have made the effort to trek from Chevening to Knockholt and back via the North Downs.

The path begins at Chevening church and you can see a marker identifying this as part of the Pilgrims Way.

No photoshop involved, the sky really was that blue

I got lost as I had no map and no idea but as you can see all the way to Canary Wharf from the top I wasn’t too worried.

Not sure where I am but not sure I care it is such a fantastic day..

When I get more time I will add some neat links to some ace walks up here as it is so near to so much and truly fab, with the M25 only 2 minutes away,  you would never know it, so if you are shooting past the exit to the A21 turn off and take a break.   The Bricklayers Arms in Chipstead will serve you lunch when your legs are done with walking.

Snuck off the footpath above Chevening House, official residence of the Foreign Secretary

Chevening House is very much off limits but there are some footpaths which take you to this view, not a bad one.  Very rare to get an invite here.

2 Responses

  1. Love the second photo

  2. Note you didn’t include the mileage so will assume it is a short one that did not get your heart rate going. All very well having great pics but great abs are better. Checkout http://www.bootcampqatar.com for advice.

Leave a Reply

