Its all about the miles -Shap to Kirkby Stephen


This rock got in the way so Annie tries to move it...twit

I am beginning to love this walk, everyone knows who I am, they clearly think I am handsome and they want to feed me bits and bobs from their pockets, all good.  I make sure Camilla does not know. 

The adventure today was to be a good 20 mile trot and so I prepared myself with a grand sleep, tried to steal that steak pie but got spotted, disaster. 

We left behind the lakes and moved onto some easy walking…well it would have been easy if some horrid chocolate labrador at Sunbiggin Farm had not lept out of his back yard to attack me.  Can you imagine, why me, I am very easy going and very handsome.  Anyway Sunbiggin folk take charge of your dogs they almost ripped my ear off!  Here is a mug shot of your mate…

Wow, celebrity event, we happened upon Wallis and Gromit’s moon rocket en route.  I could not believe it.

The picnic was an event as always.  Bodge had his usual two pints, much to the disgust/jealousy/amazement of other travellers.  Comment of the day “not only do you drink on the walk but you go so fast…”  Well not quite true this time as having laughed at everyone else walking the wrong way Camilla, for the first time remembering the route she took two years ago charged off in the wrong direction.  Ah ha various of the travellers had spied us going wrong and chose not to alert the team….I do not blame them.

Moon rocket spotted on the way to Sunbiggin Tarn

This is where we got lost...

Leave a Reply

